A Holiday Home Tour – Winter is Here!

3 Dec

I’ve finished putting up our indoor decorations here at the casa, and the place is looking rather festive, if I do say so myself!

Of course, it’s taken me weeks to finish. This year, I used lots of jewel tones. I like to use them in our decor, anyway, so it kept costs down, and made the theme simple to create. We don’t have a mantel or bar to hang the stockings from, so I hung them from our corner book shelf with care. I found several new things from thrift shops in our area, like a package of metallic jewel toned snowflake ornaments, and a small tree that I decorated with a strand of gold sequins. I made quite a few of our ornaments this year, too! I painted wooden owls in purple and green with glitter, created iridescent white tassels from embroidery thread, and strung colorful pom poms on a strand of metallic gold thread as a garland.

The fake mistletoe is hung, so now it’s time to finish the outdoor decorations!

Gentle hugs,

Chels

 

One Response to “A Holiday Home Tour – Winter is Here!”

  1. Ginger December 4, 2013 at 2:00 am #

    Your home looks great! I love the jewel tones! I’m hoping to pull out our decorations tomorrow afternoon! Fingers crossed, I have to get up into the attic and it’s a mess. I still am waiting to hear back on measurements 😦 I’ll haveto big my family again this week!

Leave a Reply

