Forget About It

17 Apr

So true.

Oh, brain fog. You and me are going to have a busy day today. Maybe not productive, but busy.

Gentle hugs,

Chels

5 Responses to “Forget About It”

  1. Lyn April 21, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    Love this. My husband lovingly refers to me as dainbramaged 🙂 Having been diagnosed with a seizure disorder/epilepsy (depending on which state I’m being seen in), I can relate to the amnesia and brain fog. It is a wonderful opportunity for God’s strength to be perfected in weakness. I enjoy your posts, thanks! Lyn

    • Chelsea April 21, 2012 at 3:14 am #

      Dainbramaged – I like that, Lyn! God has done so much more than perfect strength through all of this. I’ve been humbled, my pride is being chipped away, my empathy is continually deepening, my marriage has been strengthened, I’ve been able to share my testimony with others … the list goes on and on! I hope that you’re being treated well by your docs, and that you’re healing. Eplilepsy is a strange, hard illness. Thanks for reading. 🙂

      • Lyn April 21, 2012 at 10:45 am #

        I haven’t had a seizure since 2007. Truth be told, mine is as bad with treatment as it is without, and I haven’t been able to afford meds, so that is a blessing in and of itself. Doctors just scratch their head with mine. They can see where it starts and what it does, but there’s no rhyme or reason to it, save for the triggers, heat, exhaustion, and stress. Yeah, good luck with that, there will always be summer, and I had four kids, lol. Now that they are grown, I have less seizures, lol…go figure.

        You’re right about the work the Lord does in it. It is humbling (mine are grand mall…again, my husband the comedian lovingly refers to it as “doing the funky chicken”)…in front of God and everyone! If that don’t humble a person, nothing will. Maybe that’s why He used it in my case 🙂

        I first saw your blog through Kathy at havinsnets.com. I’m blessed, ~lyn

      • Chelsea April 21, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

        Oh, wow, I understand, Lyn. Mine are temporal lobe, and I haven’t had one since 2001 … I think? Haha. It’s so hard to remember. Mine were brought on by by heat, stress, and exhaustion, too, and they’re so rare there’s not even a name for them. I try to think of them like some kind of rare, precious stone or something. (More like a rare, vicious shark, but whatever.)
        I’m so glad you’ve been funky chicken free since 2007! Thanks so much for reading and commenting – I really appreciate it.

      • Lyn April 21, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

        haha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

